Community & Regional Development Center


Lake County Community Development Corporation was named the Certified Regional Development Corporation (CRDC) in 2003, for a partnership formed within the geographic region encompassed by the three-county area in Western Montana that includes Lake, Mineral and Sanders Counties, which has been named the Western Rural Development Region. This geographic region also comprises a portion of the aboriginal homelands of the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes, including portions of the Flathead Indian Reservation. The CRDC is responsible for assisting local development organizations and the communities, governing bodies and businesses they serve to assess, plan, and facilitate economic action within the region.

2018 - 2022 CEDS is now available. Western Rural Development Region, comprising the peoples and communities within the geographic boundaries of Montana's Lake, Mineral and Sanders Counties. Download this CEDS report in pdf format by clicking on the link below:

WRDR CEDS 18_Final (pdf)  

2018 - 2022 Western Rural Development Regional CEDS survey results. Click below to see the details:

                CEDS Survey

2012 - 2017 CEDS is also available. Click on the link below to view:

2012 CEDS (pdf)


For more information, please go to:

MT Department of Commerce


Sanders County MEDA Resource Assessment


Mineral County MEDA Resource Assessment


Polson MEDA Resource Assessment


Ronan MEDA Resource Assessment 2016



Powered by fullEdit